An HDR Student Committee has been established to enable our HDR students to contribute to Faculty decision making, to enhance the student cohort experience and to improve professional development opportunities. The committee will assist the Faculty HDR Committee with matters concerning HDR students, programs and administration, and will consult with other HDR Student Committee members, as required.

Membership will change yearly, and the 2017 members are:

  • Monica Ng (Chair), UQ Medicine
  • Jeremy Brooks (Deputy Chair), UQ Diamantina Institute
  • Irina Buckle, UQ Diamantina Institute
  • Samantha Cosh, MRI-UQ
  • Aakanksha Dixit, UQCCR
  • Liam Dunn, SBMS
  • James Fraser, SBMS
  • Solomon Woldeyohannes, SPH